no more piss on me, please

I’m out. I’m done. Today I will delete my facebook account. Today I will step out from under the shadow of the all powerful Zuckerberg. Shake off the shackles. Run towards the light.

That this is a big deal saddens me. Well, such we have become, eh.

I’m not a conspiracy theorist. I’m not one of the crazies (much). But…I dunno. I’m no longer comfortable with the amount of power a few have over so many people’s personal info. Facebook isn’t public internet space, it’s the private property of a few shareholders. And the privacy issues are getting worse and continue to do so. It just feels like they’ve got to the point where they feel they can just piss on the public and the public, too addicted to their product, will just take it. Well, today I wash off the pee.

And it just sucks  up so much time, but for what? You stay connected to people…but how many of these dudes from your past do you actually interact with? And when you do, well, think about it – when was the last time you connected with any substance. Our relationships are being trivialised.

And yeah and stuff. Join me. Join me today.

Viva la revolution

One thought on “no more piss on me, please

Leave a Reply

