sunshine and languages

Today was GORGEOUS. Spent the arvo in the park with friends, lying in the sun, eating, throwing a frisbee, talking about not much.

Ah, the simple pleasures.

But apart from that, I want to learn French. And no, not because it will make me irresistible to women everywhere. Which it will. Everywhere. I reckon learning a language will be fun, will stretch my horizons, broaden my cultural depths and appreciation of the world etc etc. and French as languages go is just really cool and irresistible.

So I dunno. Anyone got advice on the best way to learn a language if you’re already tied up full time and can’t sign up to a course? And don’t live in France, which clearly would be the best way? Hmm?

A la prochaine!

R

2 thoughts on “sunshine and languages

  1. Maybe it’s just me, but I’m not a huge fan of French. Maybe practice an accent instead…like Irish or British.

    I’ve been taking sign language classes at the local college, but I’ve heard the Rosetta Stone software works really well.

  2. Ok, so I mightn’t become irresistible to you 🙂 The Irish accent is certainly worthy of being mastered though, comes in great use whenever you’re eating potatoes. I’ll check out that software too. Thanks Thoughts

Leave a Reply

